Works well as a mobile log in - use the pop-Up, but for the main site login? the buttons are just too small, and too little config options.
posted on 2/10/2013
Shame we scored only a 3.. but thanks for the feedback.
Actually there is NO limitation on the config options. There is the ability to have custom CSS, custom HTML and custom scripts running in the module.
Changing size and style is 100% configurable.
We had not been contact by this user for any support regarding these configuration options, but the first place to start is the extensive manual provided with the manual. If this were to fail, then the user can always contact us via our website for support.
This is a miserable module. It is primitive. It does not give a full screen video, the password reset via email does not work, so I cannot log into account. Encoding a video takes extremely long and only deliveres a postage stamp. Documentation only deals with how to install a module. A waste of my $59.00 for three licenses. It has no documented support for Amazon S3, nor much of any configuration options. Steer clear of this module.
posted on 12/15/2012
Sorry you did not enjoy the product. Couple of things.
1. We have free trials so you can see if the module is what you want before buying.
2. We make no claim about Amazon S3. So we don't understand what that reference is about.
3. The product has not been enhanced for some time, as video is really a domain of Vimeo and Youtube these days, so it is not really a surprise that it does not meet your more modern needs.
Based on all of this, we are happy to give you a full refund, and are sorry that you had a bad experience.
It works. It has lots of features. You get what you pay for :)
posted on 11/25/2012
Thanks Michael. We know you are an active member of the DNN community. Appreciate you taking the time to fill in the ranking.
Lots of great functionalty, easy module to work with.
posted on 10/10/2012
Thanks for the rating. We appreciate it and are glad you like the module.
This module its perfect! and good support!
posted on 5/11/2012
posted on 5/11/2012
Excellent product! Just works with lots of options and customizations should you need it.
posted on 4/17/2012
Product is great but don't expect too much of help...
posted on 12/30/2011
Thanks for the review Nafess. Strange comment to make being that you have had no less than 12 free support communications with us, and requested us to create custom HTML and CSS for you to obtain a particular look and feel. We offered to do that work for you, just not for free. (We need to eat too).
We also extended your trial software for you, and explained in details how to change and modify the look and feel of the module. All details that are available online and in the module help documents provided with the manual.
Not really sure how we could have helped you more?
Great module and great support service.
Very flexible and many options!
posted on 12/19/2011
I have been using this module for sometime now, very easy to use, easy for clients to use and works well. Nothing fancy but full of all the features most forms require.
I received EXCELLENT support when a problem arose on a recent site that went live. I need a fast response and got it within 10 minutes of emailing Interactive Webs. We resolved the problem quickly and they were very willing to help.
Much appreciated and very trusted DNN development company that have good working products and modules. I've been working in DNN for 8 years and I can honestly say, this is a great DNN company
posted on 9/28/2011
Thanks a lot for the kudos, and glad you like the products.
Product works well.....
posted on 7/13/2011
This is a great module which adds so many great features over DNNs build in email system. We have quite a few automated emails setup and we have also tweaked it a bit by writing some SQL jobs that automatically create custom mailing lists based on which members of our car clubs live in which counties. Highly recommend it!!!
posted on 6/23/2011
Awesome Module! We run a bunch of Car Club websites and the advanced login allowed us to tweak our login process just the way we wanted to. Very flexible and very well designed admin section.
posted on 6/23/2011
Thanks for the review, appreciate you taking the time.
The Advanced Login module is awesome! Its' very user friendly and support is awesome and very quick to respond. I've currently got it running on 2 of my sites. Highly configurable & highly recommended.
posted on 6/21/2011
Thanks for the kudos. We are glad you enjoy the module!
I have been buying modules for DNN for many years now, yet I have never noticed modules from Interactive Webs. I purchased this 25 pack after seeing only one of their modules and then realizing they had so much more. After investigating their website and seeing the plethora of "high quality" modules, I went for the trigger to buy. How could I have missed all of these modules in the past? Great price for such a large collection of useful modules. Amazing!
posted on 5/28/2011
Thanks for the Kudos. We have thrown you a free Advanced Login module to say thanks. The license is under the same email as your purchase, just activate another copy with the same details as your purchase. If you have an iPhone you can keep updated of our releases and DNN news http://www.interactivewebs.com/iwebsnews/
After purchasing this I found it you cannot download it on snowcovered but need to download it from the authors site. The file you download on snowcovered is just a pdf with a link to the download. Before i can download it I need to register for an account and the sites login / registration is broken. it gives an error that is of all things "error sending email". when i went to report this i used the contact us page on the venders website - this also errored saying something about a problem with the SMTP server and that the email cannot be sent. I feel pretty silly for having bought 5 licenses to a product that is supposed to improve email reliability when the vendor itself is having email problems. Is this what I am to expect? I have not been able to reach the author because they do not provide an email address on their website, just an email form that errors out. I am hoping this 1 star rating might get their attension. I need customer service! - Edited
posted on 5/7/2011
posted on 4/20/2011
Be nice to have some contact or text on why a 3/5. Modules does exactly what it claims to do.
Solid modules from Interactivewebs. Easy to setup, well documented and world class support. Posted a bug (subscription module) and it was fixed within days !!
posted on 4/2/2011
Overall it is a good module, but there are a couple of things you need to be aware of before you purchase it. 1) There is no way to put in non reciprocal links. If you want to use this as an all purpose link module on your site, you will have to use another way (or module) for adding non reciprocal links. 2) There currently is no link tracking. 3) The default look and feel and templates use hard-coded widths. If you plan to have a sidebar on your site, this module will likely push the items off and require your to find and edit all the hard-coded widths. 4) make sure you edit the email templates right away. For some reason, they are also hardcoded with the iWebs logo and link. It seems like it can't get your portal name, logo and url for you.
The devs are helpful and hopefully they will consider some of these as suggestions to improve their product.
posted on 3/14/2011
posted on 11/7/2010
Thanks for the rating 4/5 - We would love to know what is missing for a simple form module that would have given us a 5 in your eyes. Hope you enjoy using it.
This module is very helpful for our site and it is very easily work with it. We love it.
posted on 10/22/2010
Thanks for the great review. We love to hear of other users who enjoy our work.
I've been using Interactive Web's Bulk Emailer module for well over a year now, and I must say I am very pleased with it. Not only is it feature rich compared to other DNN bulk mailer modules, but the level of service and maintenance (i.e. free upgrades) is excellent too. We send out tens of thousands of emails per week and the module easily handles the task.
I highly recommend it!
posted on 9/15/2010
posted on 9/9/2010
Powerfull module with excellent support!!! Easy to understand template system and lot of options. Recommended software vendor. Will buy again. Thanks.
posted on 9/2/2010
Thanks for the review. We enjoyed the suggestions you had for us to improve multiple language Facebook connection support. We added the feature and appreciate you noticing the effort we put into our work.
Very slick module & support!.. The module installed without any problems but it didn't work at first, this was down to my server settings though and nothing to do with the module itself. InteractiveWebs support team helped me solve this problem quickly and efficiently and the module was working like a charm in no time at all. Great work guys. I highly recommend this module.
posted on 7/29/2010
Great module that keeps getting better and better. We love the free upgrades.
posted on 7/22/2010
Great module and easy to use
posted on 7/22/2010
BLACK HAT MODULES - Cumbersome and inefficient InteractiveWebs modules place a BLACK HAT link to their website in every instance you use. This is completely unethical as they're trying to generate inbound links to their website without caring whether search engines penalize you for using this black hat techniques. As you can see, they try to hide it by placing at -9993 px with a size of 1px. When I brought this up to support they ignored the request to remove these links and argued that they're not getting so much benefit from my site. You be the judge, but be aware that by using these modules you are incurring in seo malpractice and thus google and other search engines can sanction your site. This is a shame! UPDATE: No money has been refunded, as you can see, this company keeps lying. How is this link a support link when it is placed invisible to humans (way out of the screen!)?
<|div id="dnn_ctr1182_HtmlModule_divSEO" style="text-indent:-9993px; line-height: 1px;"|>
posted on 6/1/2010
This client was an interesting one. Calling a link to the module support page as some sort of internet Cheat. We attempted to engage him but found that he was not after support of any kind. He did not want to request a modification to the module but was looking for a refund.
We granted the refund without argument, and still he is not happy!
You should make that info more clear & don't be so thin skinned! If your going to put a module out, that is one of the highest priced for what it does, then it should work flawlessly! It does not. I have spent less $ with other dev's & gotten support 110 fold to this. This is a nice module, but you did not reply to me until I posted a review. Hummmm???? A sub domain is still a domain & this module would not work on a local host. Sorry.
posted on 5/31/2010
We have replied to all messages sent regarding this module. It is not accurate that there has been no reply. The customer is also not accurate that we don't allow non production testing. We allow any subdomain and multiple trial in a 100% working capacity. Once that is moved to a production point, the module can be activated. We also allow localhost testing and extend trials as requested. It is a shame to get so much inaccurate feedback of which none relates accurately to the module.
posted on 4/21/2010
Product activation was a pain but the product is great once it is activated.
posted on 3/31/2010
Support is awesome! Have had some problems because silverlight was not installed on my hostingservers. First I took the problem to my host, who responded with: "we do not offer support for silverlight". Then took the problem to Interactive and they fixed the problem for me!
posted on 2/14/2010
Thanks for the kudos. Always a pleasure working with people who appreciate the energy we put into our modules and support.
Excellent module and support that does not rest until the problem is solved.
posted on 2/1/2010
what an excellent module! the kind of login security additions that we've been looking for for ages. the captcha and verification are fantastic. Add in custom challenge/response questions and you've got a home run!
posted on 12/9/2009
Thanks for the good feedback. We do like to get a review of 5/5 and would have loved to have had the opportunity to improve before you rated us a 4.
Really cool way to get visitors to promote your site.
posted on 11/24/2009
As the automatic licensing didn't work in my case, I raised a call through the license support email account listed on the site / module / manual. I sent a reminder and never an answer. I was getting very displeased and voted '1' on a previous review explaining my problems.
After thinking it through, I remembered that I originally had set up my Snowcovered account with another email account - which isn't active anymore, hence the switch. And when I filled in the old, non-existing email account, voilà, the automatic licensing worked.
The good news here is of course that it now and that I am impressed by the functionality of the module. As this is an issue of Snowcovered rather than of InteractiveWebs or the BulkEmailer module itself, I think it's fair I only deduce one star for the non-responsiveness to an email account listed as the support email for licensing in the documentation of the module.
NB: Snowcovered opened a call but never got back to me on the issue.
posted on 10/30/2009
posted on 9/28/2009
Works very pristine, easy to install and use. After installing the module, just 2 or 3 mouse clicks you get a professional site map on your page. Just be aware of licensing issue! It is just possible to use it once even in a single DNN installation!! For each subdomain an additional licence; which needs to be activated from the company itself. This issue isn't been mentained in Snowcovered, just in their own website!
posted on 5/12/2009
Take you to the review. We are always glad to hear from customers especially happy ones! - Incidentally the module license details on Snowcovered to specifically list under section 1a that the module license is on a sub domain basis.
Great product, great support - the MS Word feature helps a lot, very user friendly!
posted on 3/16/2009
Nice Product well done.But they really need to work on licensing issue. First it's on server than per install and price didn't match what was on the site. So if you purchase for the price, remember it's just for the 1 portal. Seems a bit pricey for that. When I got in touch with customer service we worked it out.
posted on 1/23/2009
Client picked up a missed change over in some text from before we introduces our activation system. The point out was appreciated and we fixed the few words that were wroing.
Glad he is liking the product.
very nice, and clear about it:-D
posted on 11/12/2008
This is a very easy module to use and does all that you would expect of a professional bulk emailing utility. I particular like the campaign reporting that gives you a clear picture of what's gone out and who's read it. The real point of difference, however, is in the quality of support provided by the folks at InteractiveWeb.com.au. They sorted out my SMTP issues by getting their hands dirty ... that is, by helping me set everything up so that it was running smooth and sweet. Thanks DF and the other folks at IW for great support and a great product!
posted on 11/9/2008
It's the perfect module to quickly configure a feedback form. I'm using it as a quoting tool, as a support request tool, etc.
The support was really fast and solved the issue.
posted on 8/25/2008
Great little module.
posted on 7/30/2008
posted on 7/29/2008
Absolutely superb!! Easy to install, outstanding installation and user information and rock solid. Every module should be this good.
posted on 6/5/2008
Thanks for the vote. We always like it when people love our products as much as we do.
This form is very good and well thought out. My only qualms are the spacing between fields is a bit tight and it would be nice to be able to align rows. But overall I like the backend admin interface and it does exactly what it is supposed to do.
posted on 6/3/2008
Thanks for the review. Display of the form is something we are working hard to impove.
We would have thought that a module that does "exactly what it is supposed to do" is worth a rating above 3/5 considering the poor modules about. But hay... glad it works for you.
Worked Quite well. Very Friendly C/S also.
posted on 5/14/2008
Glad you like the product and support. Hope we can assist you with some of our other produtcs.
The flashslide module does not work as advertised. It distorts any images I create.
posted on 5/4/2008
The image distortion is caused from the user not following the examples of the image size provided with the module. If images are created at the correct ratio of size, they will display correctly has the module is scaled up and down. This particular user was not willing to follow the guidelines for sizing his images. It is a shame to us that he has the time to bag the product, but not use images of the correct size. This is basic web development requirements.
If you don't ever buy any other module ever, you have to get this one. This will be the highlight of your site.
It is easy to load and configure. These guys delivered what they promised with this baby.
It makes rookies like me look like they know something about site development.
My sincere Kudos!!
posted on 3/31/2008
I wound this form easy to use and worked without any problems on 4.8.2. Well done
posted on 3/26/2008
Were glad you like using the form. Don't forget to update your product as we update and release new versions.
Didn't work on DNN 4.81- errors and too complex for most people- but that's is life. The bad part was when I requested my money back within 8 hours of my purchase- this vendor argued with me for 2 hours and- well, basically called me a liar. WOW- could not have been any worse.
posted on 3/24/2008
This was an interesting client to say the least. We did receive a support request from him and rapidly sought to assist him with ensuring the product worked as advertised on DNN 4.8.1. We know the product does work on that version, and have not had any reports of errors, so naturally we were more than a little interested to work the issues with him.
Initially we wondered if he was confusing our product with another, because he states that the product is complicated to use, yes nothing could be further from the truth. Have a look at http://www.interactivewebs.com.au/positionsavailable to see the demo and screen captures.
We did spend some time with this support ticket, but essentially out attempts to assist Mark were bludgeoned at every turn. Our message was simple. “Tell us the problem and we will fix it”
To date Mark as not provided us any information about the problem. We know he resold the module, we know he is the biggest DNN something bla bla in Dallas. But still not a single detail of the supposed error on the module.
If the details of this event scare you off, that’s probably a good thing. Thanks to all the honest clients we have had over the years. We enjoy your custom and look forwards to continuing business and support in the futures.
To read a transcript of the support ticket, please visit this link: http://www.interactivewebs.com.au/Admin/Kendallsoft/tabid/1186/language/en-AU/Default.aspx
Very easy to install and use.
posted on 3/21/2008
Were glad you enjoyed using the product thanks for the comments.
This is a nice module for adding a stand-alone flash presentation to a page. I like that it gets rid of the click-to-play thing.
posted on 3/14/2008
I'm glad you enjoyed using the product they could have a nice comments.
Simple to use, great interface, good help documents on their web page. Vendor responded quickly to a question. I think the forms turned out looking very nice!
posted on 3/12/2008
Were glad you like the product thank you to the good comments.
Great Product. If you need to have multiple send to's for departments or locations this Mod is your answer.It can be configured any way you choose.Any questions I had were answered quickly. This is a no brainer if you want a good feedback mod on your site.
posted on 2/19/2008
Were glad you enjoyed the product thank you for the great comments.
I have received excellent support with prompt emails. The product is excellent.
posted on 2/6/2008
Glad you enjoyed the support and the product thank you to your comments.
The best and easiest feedback form designer I have ever used! Slick interface and excellent options. This is the 4th form designer I have bought, and it makes the rest look like amatures! Great work!
posted on 1/11/2008
John, thanks for the review. Nice one.
Don't forget to check out our other modules. We put the same care into them all. Flash Board is a neat kit!
This is pretty close to being a good simple module, but for some reason, the developer decided to NOT use the dnn text editor provider to enter the summary information. The summary areas are both mutli-line text boxes. That was really stupid because you cannot format the text without using raw HTML and we all know that HTML is not a strong suit for HR types... Unless all of your job descriptions are one or two paragraphs, this module is useless. Is there any way to get my money back (or at least get the source...)?
posted on 12/6/2007
Very professionally done, very easy to configure, and very professional looking results. This is worth every penny and then some! Also, any questions I had for support were answered quickly and the support forum on their website is excellent as well.
posted on 12/1/2007
Great product, thanks for the work!
posted on 10/25/2007
Thanks. Check out our other modules. We put the same care into them all.
Module works as advertised. However what is not advertised is the link back to their website found in the help link of the module. We did not need our customer's clicking of to their site to find out the price or where the module orginiated form. The module can be customized for an additional $100 (but did not find that out until after we purchased). And does not include source.
When contacted to request how this might be removed there response was quick and curt. While we may have ruffled their ego regarding what we considered "lack of disclosure and being held hostage" and we made it clear to them there should have been a note in the module description, they responded with the following:
Response from Interactivewebs.com.au
"The ransom as you put it is not a ransom, it is an offer to assist you. We do have better things to do, so if the offer is of no use to you, that's fine. Don't take us up on it.
As for the code. No you do not get the code for $100. Rather you get the custom module that we would produce in the 1 hours work that you paid for.
I would suggest that the source code is well outside your budget."
posted on 10/2/2007
This one is an interesting one. First Sentence says it all. "Modules works as advertised!"... well what can I say...
This client some how thinks that he is entitled to free development of the module to do a custom feature that will allow him to sell the module to his clients and pretend it is his work.
He did not like it when I pointed out that modifications unique to him would cost him for development time. He then expected the source code that is clearly excluded from the sale of the module.
What can I say... sometimes out of the hundreds of buyers worldwide we get people like this, luckly the DNN community is mostly not like this!
Great module - appearance and functionality. Had a minor glitch and was helped immediately (literally within seconds!) Kudos!
posted on 9/11/2007
This module works great. I wish the source code was available
posted on 7/16/2007
Thanks for the feedback. Sorry, our source is our business.
this module is well worth the price, more options than you'll need, drop down list is a great feature.
easy to configure and support is fast if you need any.
posted on 6/3/2007
Thanks for the feedback!
We do put a lot of work into all of our modules to try to get them friendly. Glad you like this one.
I really loved the plain and simple spascoe version, now the interface is to cluttered with images that do not really bring a benefit.
posted on 5/29/2007
Just to understand this feedback... you rate a product with hundreds of hours development time, functionality that is relatively advanced, and most importantly is very reliable and stable with a 2/5 rating because the new interface is a detraction in your mind?
I hope you realise that as a $19.95 customer, you are messing with our livelihood when you make effectively a negative comment on an otherwise great module. This point may well be valid. However the online forum at our website where we actively seek feedback and development improvements may have been a better place to make your point. Not a sales portal that relies heavily on the kind comments of customers to generate sales and keep our team employed.
If you had experienced any sort of functionality problem, reliability problem or frankly and problem at all with the module.... then fair enough but this is a little tough.
We know that there are as may opinions as people on the net, and we are proud of the fact that we have had many great feedbacks about this module and the new interface. We will take your comments onboard and continue to work on improvements that are constructive in nature.
I’m guessing you are not a developer yourself?
This is a very nice announcement module. Offers just enough customizations with unique templates for each category. If you require a better announcement module, then give this on a look - its first rate.
posted on 3/18/2007
Outstanding customer support. Asked for a function not included in the module version and a short time later, not only did I get a notification about the update, but the developer sent it to me before it was available on snowcovered.
This is one quality module that i'm sure you'll use as much as the text/html module!!!
posted on 2/27/2007
Execellent product, and quick helpful service, reccomend to all wanting a quick stable Announcements module, cheers
posted on 1/1/2007